These songs

by Maricel

Two of the songs we sung awhile ago during our consecration. Since I do not know the lyrics of these songs yet, I Googled them out and here is what I got. Now, I wouldn’t have any excuse why I cannot know it by heart. I’ll be posting more of this in the following days.

AS WE GATHER/ STEADFAST LOVE
AS WE GATHER MAY YOUR SPIRIT WORK WITHIN US
AS WE GATHER MAY WE GLORIFY YOUR NAME
KNOWING WELL THAT AS OUR HEARTS BEGIN TO WORSHIP
WE’LL BE BLEST BECAUSE WE CAME
WE’LL BE BLEST BECAUSE WE CAME

THE STEADFAST LOVE OF THE LORD NEVER CEASES
HIS MERCY’S NEVER COME TO AN END
THEY ARE NEW EVERY MORNING NEW EVERY MORNING
GREAT IS THY FAITHFULNESS OH LORD
GREAT IS THY FAITHFULNESS

AS WE GATHER MAY YOUR SPIRIT WORK WITHIN US
AS WE GATHER MAY WE GLORIFY YOUR NAME
KNOWING WELL THAT AS OUR HEARTS BEGIN TO WORSHIP
WE’LL BE BLEST BECAUSE WE CAME
WE’LL BE BLEST BECAUSE WE CAME
WE’LL BE BLEST BECAUSE WE CAME

HOLY

Holy, ho-ly, ho-ly Lord! God of power and might.
Heaven and earth are filled with Your glo-ry.
Ho-sana, hosana on high.

Blessed is He who comes in the name of the Lord.
Ho-sana in the highest, ho-sana in the highest,
Hosana, hosana on high.

I don’t know if I got the right lyrics of this track but if ever there are erroneous lines/ words in it, please be kind to notify me. Just leave some comment below. Thank you! 🙂

